2014 CHS Softball

Softball 2014 - Schedule, Roster, Photos, and Other Information

Day Date Opponent Level Location Time(s) Result
Sat. 03/15/14 Eastern Brown
Scrimmage
Varsity Clay

12:00 pm

 
Tues. 03/18/14

North Adams
Scrimmage

Varsity North Adams 5:00 pm  
Fri. 03/21/14 Athens
Scrimmage
Varsity Clay 5:00 pm  
Tues. 03/24/14 Rock Hill
Scrimmage
Varsity Rock Hill 5:00 pm  
Sat. 03/29/14 Coal Grove Varsity Clay 12:00 pm W 15-4 (1-0, 0-0)
Mon. 03/31/14 Manchester Varsity Manchester 5:00 pm W 12-1 (2-0, 0-0)
Tues. 04/01/14 Waverly Varsity Clay 5:00 pm L 0-15 (2-1, 0-0)
Wed. 04/02/14 East/Sciotoville(Conf) Varsity Clay 5:00 pm W 15-0 (3-1,1-0)
Fri. 04/04/14 Eastern(Conf) Varsity Eastern 5:00 pm rescheduled to 4/10
Mon. 04/07/14 Notre Dame (Conf) Varsity Clay 5:00 pm L 0-14 (3-2, 1-1)
Tues. 04/08/14 South Webster Varsity Clay 5:00 pm W 23-7 (4-2, 2-1)
Wed. 04/09/14 Symmes Valley (Conf) Varsity Symmes Valley 5:00 pm L 2-4 (4-3, 2-2)
Thurs. 04/10/14 Eastern (Conf) Varsity Eastern 5:00 pm W 11-4 (5-3, 3-2)
Friday 04/11/14 Green (Conf) Varsity Green 5:00 pm W 16-4 (6-3, 3-2)
Mon. 04/14/14 Western (Conf) Varsity Clay 5:00 pm W 6-0 (7-3, 3-2)
Tues. 04/15/14 Wheelersburg Varsity Clay 5:00 pm postponed
Wed. 04/16/14 New Boston (Conf) Varsity New Boston 5:00 pm W 11-1 (8-3, 4-2)
Fri. 04/18/14 East Sciotoville (Conf) Varsity East 5:00 pm W 21-1 (9-3, 5-2)
Mon. 04/21/14 Eastern (Conf) Varsity Clay 5:00 pm W 8-2 (10-3, 6-2)
Tues. 04/22/14 Fairland Varsity Fairland  5:00 pm L 1-4 (10-4, 6-2)
Wed.  04/23/14 Notre Dame (Conf) Varsity Notre Dame 5:00 pm L 1-11 (10-5, 6-3)
Thurs. 04/24/14 Symmes Valley (Conf) Varsity Clay 5:00 pm L 6-11 (10-6, 6-3)
Fri. 04/25/14 Peebles Varsity Peebles 5:00 pm cancelled
Sat. 04/26/14 Carol Vice Classic
North Adams v. Clay
Adena v. Georgetown
Adena v. North Adams
Clay v. Georgetown
Varsity Clay 10:00 am W 2-1 (11-6, 6-3)
L 6-7 10 inn (11-7, 6-3)
Mon. 04/28/14 Green (Conf) Varsity Clay 5:00 pm W 13-3 (12-7, 7-3)
Tues. 4/29/14 Southeastern Varsity Southeastern 5:00 pm cancelled
Wed. 04/30/14 Western (Conf) Varsity Western 5:00 pm rescheduled to 5/1
Thur. 05/01/14 Western Varsity Western 5:00 pm W 10-7 (13-7, 8-3)
Fri. 05/02/14 New Boston (Conf) Varsity Clay 5:00 pm W 14-2 (14-7, 9-3)
Mon. 05/05/14 Peebles Varsity Peebles 5:00 pm rescheduled to 4/25
Tues. 05/06/14 Ironton Varsity Clay 5:00 pm L 7-4 (14-8, 9-3)
Wed. 05/07/14 Northwest Varsity Clay 5:00 pm W 14-4 (15-8, 9-3)
Thur. 05/08/14 West Varsity Clay 5:00 pm cancelled
Fri. 05/09/14 Valley Varsity Clay 5:00 pm L 1-16 (15-9, 9-3)
Mon. 05/12/14 Portsmouth Varsity Portsmouth 7:00 pm L 2-12 (15-10, 9-3)
Thur. 05/15/14 Sectional Tournament
Whiteoak
Varsity Whiteoak 5:00 pm W 1-0 (16-10, 9-3)
Tues. 05/20/14 District Tournament
Eastern 
Varsity Minford 4:30 pm L 2-13 (16-11, 9-3)

 

Name Number Grade
Jessica Moore   12
Sydney Carter   12
Danielle Cline    11
Camryn Whitley   11
Lexie Gilliland   11
Chandler Fowler    11
Alisha Shepherd   11
Gabby Hickman   10
Rachel Cooper   10
Mekayla Osborne   10
Rylie Gerwig   9
Allyson Freeman   9
Akyah Downey   9
Coaching Staff    
Jason Gearheart - Coach    
Chris Hammond - Assistant    

Team and Individual Awards
Division IV Sectional Championship
SOC, First Team - Jessica Moore & Daniel Cline
SOC, Second Team - Cam Whitley
District, First Team - Jessica Moore 
District, Second Team - Daniel Cline
District, Honorable Mention - Rachel Cooper & Alisha Shepherd
State, Second Team - Jessica Moore

Most Improved - Sydney Carter
Pitching Award - Daniel Cline
Defensive "Gold Glove" Award - Alisha Shepherd
Offensive "POY" Award - Jessica Moore
Panther Award - Jessica Moore

Additional information

Joomla25 Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux