2013 Clay HS Volleyball Schedule

Day Date Opponent Level Location Time(s) Results
Tue. 08/06/13 Whiteoak
Scrimmage
Var/J.V. Whiteoak 10:00am  
Thu. 08/08/13 Wellston
Scrimmage
Var/J.V. Wellston 5:00pm  
Mon. 08/12/13 Wheelersburg
Scrimmage
Var/J.V. Clay 5:00pm  
Wed. 8/14/13 Portsmouth
Scrimmage
Var/J.V. PHS 2:00pm  
Sat. 8/17/13 SOC Previews
Oak Hill
Varsity Wheelersburg 11:00am  
Thu. 8/22/13 Northwest Var/J.V. Northwest 5:30pm JV W 25-22, 26-24 (1-0, 0-0)
V L 25-22, 22-25, 21-,25, 24-26 (0-1, 0-0)
Sat. 8/24/13 Southeastern
Waverly
Varsity Waverly 11:00am W 25-19, 23-25, 25-17 (1-1, 0-0)
L 25-21, 21-25, 25-18 (1-2, 0-0)
Tue. 8/27/13 Symmes Valley (Conf) Var/J.V. S Valley 5:30pm

JV W 25-17, 25-16 (2-0, 1-0)

V W 25-15, 25-8, 25-8 (2-2, 1-0)

Thu. 8/29/13 Eastern (Conf) Var/J.V. Clay HS 5:30pm

JV L 16-25, 24-26 (2-1, 1-1)
V L 19-25, 26-28, 12-25 (2-3, 1-1)

Tue. 09/03/13 East/Sciotoville (Conf) Var/J.V. East 5:30pm

JV W 25-13, 25-13 (3-1, 2-1)
V W 25-10, 25-13, 25-10 (3-3, 2-1)

Thu. 09/05/13 Green (Conf) Var/J.V. Clay HS 5:30pm JV W 25-13, 25-7 (4-1, 3-1)
V W 25-8, 25-16, 25-5 (4-3, 3-1)
Mon. 09/09/13 Chillicothe
Wheelersburg
JV Wheelersburg 5:30pm

W 25-22, 33-31 (5-1, 3-1)
L 21-25 13-25  (5-2, 3-1)

Tue. 09/10/13 Notre Dame (Conf) Var/J.V. Clay HS 5:30pm

JV W 25-20, 25-22 (6-2, 4-1)
V L 22-25, 25-21, 22-25, 25-22, 13-15 (4-4, 3-2)

Thu. 09/12/13 New Boston (Conf) Var/J.V. Clay HS 5:30pm

JV W 25-18, 25-7 (7-2, 5-1)
V W 25-10, 25-22, 25-16 (5-4, 4-2)

Sat. 09/14/13

McClain
Minford

Varsity Clay HS 1:00pm

V W 25-5, 25-11 (6-4, 4-2)
V W 26-24, 25-12 (7-4, 4-2)

Tue. 09/17/13 Western (Conf) Var/J.V. Western 5:30pm

JV L 23-25, 25-17, 14-25 (6-5, 4-3)
V L 21-25, 20-25, 25-17, 25-9, 12-15 (7-5, 4-3)

Thu. 09/19/13 Symmes Valley (Conf) Var/J.V. Clay HS 5:30pm

JV W 25-9, 25-22 (7-5, 5-3)
V W 25-6, 25-8, 25-8 (8-5, 5-3)

Tue. 09/24/13 Eastern (Conf) Var/J.V. Eastern 5:30pm

JV L 26-28, 26-24, 17-25 (7-6, 5-4)
V L 24-26, 18-25, 27-29 (8-6, 5-4)

Thu. 09/26/13 East/Sciotoville (Conf) Var/J.V. Clay HS 5:30pm JV W 25-14, 25-11 (8-6, 6-4)
V W 25-8, 25-11, 25-9 (9-6, 6-4)
Tue. 10/01/13 Green (Conf) Var/J.V. Green 5:30pm JV W 25-13, 25-17 (9-6, 7-4)
V W 25-14, 25-8, 25-4 (10-6, 7-4)
Thu. 10/03/13 Notre Dame (Conf) Var/J.V. Notre Dame 5:30pm

JV W 15-25, 25-23- 25-20 (10-6, 8-4)
V W 26-24, 25-19, 25-13 (11-6, 8-4)

Sat. 10/05/13 West Union
West
Var/J.V. Clay HS 1:00pm V W 25-18, 25-16 (12-6, 8-4)
V W 12-25, 25-23, 26-24 (13-6, 8-4)
Mon. 10/07/13 Lucasville Valley Var/J.V. Valley 5:30pm JV W  25-16, 25-18 (10-6, 7-4)
V W  23-25, 25-17, 25-17, 25-13 (14-6, 8-4)
Tue. 10/08/13 New Boston (Conf) Var. New Boston 5:30pm V W 25-8, 25-12, 25-3 (15-6, 9-4 ) 
Thu. 10/10/13 Western (Conf) Var/J.V. Clay HS 5:30pm JV L 18-25, 20-25 (10-7, 7-5)
V W 25-13, 25-17, 28-26 (16-6, 10-4)
Thu. 10/17/13 Sectional Tournament
Manchester
Varsity Clay HS 6:00 pm Sectional Championship
V W 25-13, 25-17, 25-12 (17-6, 10-4)
Thu 10/24/13 District Semifinal
Eastern
Varsity Jackson HS 6:00 pm

V L 16-25, 11-25, 19-25 (17-7, 10-4)

Roster

Varsity    
7 Lynlee Wells Freshman
9 Jessica Moore Senior
10 Annie Hopkins Senior
11 Lexie Gilliland Junior
12 Katie Redding Senior
14 Gabby Hickman Sophomore
15 Chastity Allen Senior
16/25 Alisha Shepherd Junior
Junior Varsity    
2 Riley  Gerwig Freshman
4 Mekayla Osborne Sophomore
6/18 Shaylee Holbert Sophomore
8 Ally Freeman Freshman
13 Akyah Downey Freshman
20 Madisen Fuller Sophomore
21 Courtney Baker Freshman
Coach - Jill Tipton    
JV - Katie Keaton    

Individual and Team Awards
Defensive Award - Alisha Shepherd
Offensive Award - Anne Hopkins, Lexie Gilliland, & Katie Redding
Assists/Setting Award - Gabby Hickman

SOC, First Team - Anne Hopkins & Gabby Hickman
SOC, Second Team - Katie Redding & Lexie Gilliland

Sectional Champions

District, First Team - Anne Hopkins
District, Honorable Mention - Gabby Hickman & Katie Redding

      

 


The junior high and high school volleyball teams at a OSU volleyball match on 9/29/13.

 
Volley for the Cure Night                        Toga Night - Sectional Championship

Additional information

Joomla25 Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux