2017-18 Clay Jr.-Sr. HS Honor Roll - Second Nine Weeks

Clay Junior-Senior High School
Honor Roll
Second Nine Weeks


6th Grade

All A’s - Evan Balestra, Delaney Staker, Eric Wang

A Average - Hannah Felts, Nicki Fyffe, Megan King

B Average - Addison Barney, Chloe Betten, Chloe Brashear, Mallory Cassidy, Maddison Chapman, Abby Clausing, Klynn Craft, Jessyka Davis, Kaidyn Fannin, Jack Holbrook, Alexander Lockert, Marcus Lunsford, Marissa Morgan, Makenna Pelphrey,  Katelyn Ramey, Jaira Roberts, Aiden Smith, Noah Steele

Read more: 2017-18 Clay Jr.-Sr. HS Honor Roll - Second Nine Weeks

Clay MS Spelling Bee, 2017

The following Clay Middle School students participated in the Clay Spelling Bee on Thursday, December 14, 2017: Jarren Edgington, Addison Barney, Millie Balestra, Lelan Holcomb, Andrew Zuefle, Laci Walker, Marissa Mogan, Alex Lands, Connor Puckett, Kyleigh Oliver, & Abby Clausing.
Connor Puckett was the 2017-18 Clay MS Spelling Bee Runner-up while Addison Barney was the 2017-18 Clay MS Spelling Bee Champion.

Congrats, Clay HS Students!

Congratulations to the following students for their recognition:

Lacyra Craig.  Lacyra, a junior at the Scioto County Career Technical Center, has been selected as a member of the National Society of High School Scholars (NSHSS).  The society recognizes top scholars who have demonstrated outstanding leadership, scholarship, and community commitment. "On behalf of NSHSS, I am honored to recognize the hard work, sacrifice, and commitment that Lacyra has demonstrated to achieve this exceptional level of academic excellence," said Claes Nobel, Chairman of the NSHSS. "Laycra is now a member of a unique community of scholars--a community that represents our very best hope for the future."  

Keith Cottle.  Keith, a senior, was selected as Clay High School's DAR (Daughters of the American Revolution) Award recipient.  He was nominated by the CHS staff and then selected by the senior class.  The award recognizes individuals who fulfill the qualities of honor, service, courage, leadership, and patriotism. Keith is the son of Marc and Jennifer Cottle of Portsmouth.

Caden Cline.  Caden, a sophomore, was selected as Clay High School's HOBY representative after being nominated by the school's staff and selected by the sophomore class as the 2017-2018 Hugh O'Brian Youth Leadership Award winner.  Caden will represent Clay High School at the H.O.B.Y. Leadership Conference.  Sophomores from across the state attended the HOBY Leadership seminar at Denison University in Columbus.  HOBY is designed to honor some of America's most outstanding students and further develop their leadership skills. HOBY leadership seminars bring together a select group of high school sophomores to interact with distinguished leaders in business, government, education, and other professions to discuss present and future issues. The goal is to provide them with a stimulating forum for learning about the American incentive system and the democratic process while broadening their understanding of their leadership potential and the quest for self-development. Caden is the son of Matt and Rhonda Cline of West Portsmouth.

Ian Grimm, Madison Nigh, & Garrett Stone. Ian, Madison, and Garrett were selected for the Asbury University Honors Band.  On average ninety-five students are selected from eight states. They performed in concert on November 18, 2017. Miss Alice Maggard is the CHS Band Director. 



2017-18 Clay Jr-Sr HS Honor Roll - First Nine Weeks

Clay Junior High/High School
Honor Roll - First Nine Weeks

6th Grade
All A’s – Evan Balestra, Megan King
A  Average - Hannah Felts, Eric Wang
B  Average – Addison Barney, Chloe Brashear, Mallory Cassidy, Maddison Chapman, Kaidyn Fannin, Nakina Fiffe,  Alexander Lockert, Marissa Morgan, Katelyn Ramey, Delaney Staker,

7th Grade
All A’s –  Allyssa Maynard
A  Average - Amelia Balestra, John Carter, Marilyn Colley, Amadea Everman,  Katelyn Fyfe, Carly Martin,Tyra Rawlins, Abigail Scott, Robert Stratton, Adrienne Whitley, Andrew Zuefle
B  Average –  Lilyan Buckler, Darian Carter, Morgan Eick, A’mari Harmon, Dalton Jackson, Madison Jackson, Preston Jackson, Tyrus Keeton, Timothy Lands, Cayden Maddix, CJ Robinson, Katelyn Smith, Conner Snellgrove, Angel Stump, Maggie Swayne, Mallory Swords, Ashton Whaley

8th Grade
All A’s – Gavin Cayton, Liam Garrison, Bailey Howard, Preslee Lutz, Kyleigh Oliver
A  Average  -  Owan Atkins-Plumlee, Mitchell King, Olivia Ramey, Austin Smith 
B  Average  -  Hailey Arnett, Robert Deal, Jacy Gearheart, Shealynn Gumbert, Tamara Henry, Nathan Penn, Carson Porginski, Connor Puckett, Mariah Smith, Lorraine Swords, Landon Thomas, Kailey Ware

9th Grade
All A's –  Andrew Brown, Emily Clausing, Clay Cottle, Regan Fyffe, Haley Knauff-Younce
A  Average –  Megan Bazler, Jacob Eick, Jaden Jessee, Mekenzie Loper, Shaley Munion, Mackenzie Penn, Taeghan Redoutey, Evan Woods, Jaymes Woods
B  Average – Corvan Clark, Dylan Collett, Chasten Davis, Sophia Gatti, Bailee Gillispie, Levi Hamilton, Maddison Leightenheimer, Shaden Malone, Jaedon Mustain, Noah Wright

10th Grade
All A's -  Jaelyn Warnock
A  Average -   Lauren Campbell, Gage Keller, Trinity Ketchell, Hannah Phipps
B  Average -  Dakota Dodds, Noah Downs, Kelsey Fowler, Shane Hannah, Chloe Hayslip, Nicholas Harries, Ashley Hurt, Caleb McNutt, Nahia Mendoza, Nicole Piccolo, Reece Whitley, Andrew Winn

11th Grade
All  A's -  Sophia Balestra, Aericah Barney, Cameron DeLotell,  Zachary Swayne, Shaelyn Vassar, Jensen Warnock
A  Average -  Lila Brown, Elisa Collins, Darby Garrett, Calvin Gerard, Delanie Gilliland, Ian Grimm, Chase Hudson, Hunter Mathias, Madison Nigh, Hannah Oliver, Tyler Phillips, Cassidy Wells, Sarah Widdowson
B  Average –  Tyler Hobbs, Taylor Lewis, Bradley McCleese, Mason Newton, Hannah Pauley, Alison Smith, Marco Valle, Abigale Ware

12th Grade
All  A's - Hunnter Adams, Alicia Bobst, Grant Cayton, Keith Cottle, Bethany Flannery, Abigail Osborn, Regan Osborn, Sydney Osborn, Jacob Wellman
A  Average - Keeton Brown, Lane Downey, Ryan Hinch, Lexie Hubbard, Kimberly Suttles, Julia Swain
B  Average – Jordan Little, Teddy McCall

Additional information

Joomla25 Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux