Baseball 2014 - Schedules, Rosters, Photos, and Other Information

Day Date Opponent Level Location Time(s) Result
Tue 3/18/14

North Adams
Scrimmage

Varsity North Adams 5:00 pm  
Sat 3/22/14 Leesburg-Fairfield
Scrimmage
Varsity Fairfield 12:00 pm  
Wed 3/26/14 St. Joe 
Scrimmage
Varsity St. Joe 5:00 p.m.  
Sat 3/29/14 Rock Hill
Ironton
Varsity Ironton 3:00 pm cancelled
Mon 3/31/14 Manchester Varsity Manchester 5:00 pm W 9-4 (1-0, 0-0)
Tue 4/01/14 Northwest Varsity Clay 5:00 pm L 1-13 (1-1, 0-0)
Wed 4/02/14 East/Sciotoville (Conf) Varsity East 5:00 pm W 11-9 (2-1, 1-0)
Fri 4/04/14 Eastern (Conf) Varsity Clay 5:00 pm rescheduled to 4/17
Sat 4/05/14 Raceland Varsity Raceland 11:00 am L 1-11 (2-2, 1-0)
Mon 4/07/14 Notre Dame (Conf) Varsity Notre Dame 5:00 pm L 1-4 (2-3, 1-1)
Tue 4/08/14 South Webster Varsity Clay 5:00 pm L 9-10 (2-4, 1-1) 
Wed 4/09/14 Symmes Valley (Conf) Varsity Clay 5:00 pm L1-11 (2-5, 1-2)
Fri 4/11/14 Green (Conf) Varsity Clay 5:00 pm L 1-10 (2-6, 1-3)
Mon 4/14/14 Western (Conf) Varsity Western 5:00 pm W 16-6 (3-6, 2-3)
Wed 4/16/14 New Boston (Conf) Varsity Clay 5:00 pm W 9-8 12 inns.
Thur 4/17/14 Eastern (Conf) Varsity Clay 5:00 pm W 12-10 (4-6, 3-3)
Fri 4/18/14 East-Sciotoville (Conf) Varsity Clay 5:00 pm 13-13 after 8 innings
completion TBA 
Mon 4/21/14 Eastern (Conf) Varsity Eastern 5:00 pm L 4-14 (4-7, 3-4)
Wed 4/23/14 Notre Dame (Conf) Varsity Clay 5:00 pm L 1-11 (4-8, 3-5)
Thu 4/24/14 Symmes Valley (Conf) Varsity Symmes Valley 5:00 pm L 1-12 (4-9, 3-6)
Fri 4/25/14 Ironton St. Joe Varsity Clay 5:00 pm rescheduled to 5/1
Mon 4/28/14 Green (Conf) Varsity Green 5:00 pm rescheduled to 05/05
Tue 4/29/14 Southeastern Varsity Southeastern 5:00 pm cancelled
Wed 4/30/14 Western (Conf) Varsity Clay 5:00 pm rescheduled to 5/1
Thur 5/1/14 Western (Senior Night) Varsity Clay 5:00 pm W 13-8 (5-9, 4-6)
Thur 5/1/14 Ironton St. Joe Varsity Clay 5:00 pm postponed
Fri 5/02/14 New Boston (Conf)
(+completion of game on 4/16)
Varsity New Boston 5:00 pm W 18-4 (7-9, 6-6)
Mon 5/05/14 Rock Hill Varsity Rock Hill 5:00 pm cancelled
Mon 05/05/14 Green (Conf) Varsity Green 5:00 pm L 0-2 (7-10, 6-7)
Wed 5/07/14 Northwest Varsity Northwest 5:00 pm L 1-11 (7-11, 6-7)
Sat 5/10/14 Sectional Tournament
Western
Varsity Clay 10:00 am Rescheduled to 5/12
Mon 5/12/14 Sectional Tournament
Western
Varsity Clay 5:00 pm W 8-4 (8-11, 6-7)
Tues 5/13/14 Sectional Tournament
Paint Valley
Varsity Paint Valley 5:00 pm L 0-10 (8-12, 6-7)
Wed 5/14/14 East Varsity Clay 5:00 pm L 13-14 (8-13, 6-8)

Clay High School - Baseball Roster

Player Number Grade
Adam Cooper 2 12
Ethan Nelson 15 12
Conner Phipps 11 11
Taylor Colegrove 17 11
Zackary Phillips 10 11
Michael Gleason 5 11
Bryson Hurt 22 11
Wyatt Large 14 10
Gabe Miller 7 10
Anthony Williams  23 9
Andrew Hadsell 21 9
Devin Holcomb 3 9
Brody Riffe 8 9
Grant Hempill 9 9
Cole Gilliland 12 9
Coaching Staff    
Roger Compton - Coach    
Craig Gilliland - Assistant    
Doug Ledingham - Assistant    

Team and Individual Awards
SOC, First Team - Adam Cooper
SOC, Second Team - Conner Phipps
District, Second Team - Adam Cooper

Most Improved - Brody Riffe
Hustle Award - Adam Cooper
Offensive Award - Adam Cooper
Defensive Award - Adam Cooper
 

Additional information

Joomla25 Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux