Summer Food Rocks Program

Summer Food Rocks Program

Find meals for kids when school is closed.

To ensure that children who rely on free or reduced-price meals at school are able to get the nutrition they need during the summer months, the USDA is working with states to continue providing meals to students at locations near them.  Families can use this interactive tool to find directions to nearby sites as well as hours of operation and contact information.

FinalForms Parent/Guardian Registration, 2023-24

Attention Parents/Guardians,

Please read and complete as soon as possible. 

Questions? Contact information included. 


Welcome, New Staff!

The 2023-24 school year will see a few new faces as well as some familar faces in the hallways.

Mrs. Boyd will join the library staff as an aide.

Mr. Cottle was hired to help FES students with language courses through the Clay Academy.

Mrs. Ervin will take over as the elementary library aide.

Miss Holbert joins our elementary staff as a kindergarten teacher. She is a Clay graduate with three years of teaching experience after graduating from Shawnee State Unversity.

Mrs. Lancaster will be an elementary aide. 

Miss Smith takes over for Mr. Rose in the Language Arts Department. She is a graduate of West HS and Shawnee State University.

Shad Miller joins our transportation department.

Connor Puckett joins our custodial staff as a part-time custodian.

Mrs. Gahm will be moving from first grade to PE.  Mrs. Sinclair moves to first grade.  Mrs. Rider moves to second grade and Mrs. Strickland moves to third grade.  Mrs. Mays will continue as the Gifted/Dyslexia Coordinator as well as taking over the Clay library (replacing Mrs. Parkes who retired).  Mr. Jackson will return as a teacher after retiring in May. He will continue to teach chemistry and selected math courses.  Mr. Rose will also return. He joins the facilities and technology department while also continuing as the athletic administrator, social media coordinator, and National Honor Society advisor.

Abby Scott will be coordinating our Project Bear program through Shawnee State University.

There will also be several student-teachers working with our students and teachers this year as well:  Abigail Howard, Carly Teener, Hope Wilburn, Ty Pendleton, & Callie Angel.

Clay Receives Everfi Seal

Empowered Seal Award - Winner

Congratulations to the CLAY LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT for earning EVERFI’s Empowered seal, awarded to fewer than 10% of the school districts across North America in 2023! The EVERFI Empowered Seal is a designation awarded to K-12 school districts that have demonstrated an exemplary commitment to whole-child education through the use of EVERFI’s comprehensive, evidence-informed digital programs in areas such as financial literacy, social-emotional learning, college & career readiness, STEM, and health & wellness.

Clay Book Fair 2023

The shop is already open: The book fair/shop will also be open the night of Open House (Monday, August 21, 2023).

Additional information

Joomla25 Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux